How to let others upload YouTube videos to your channel?

It is easy to upload videos by the uploader to your own YouTube channel but there’s one limitation. And that they cannot delegate the task to somebody else within the team.

You are running a YouTube channel and yes,. It’s really promising because you’re getting lots subscribers. The reality is that you simply aren’t just getting subscribers due to how good your contents are. Users subscribe because they always see new uploads and updates on a channel. With this said, I assume you recognize what I’m close to say next. does one keep your channel updated always? a number of you guys will say yes and a few will say sometimes, while about 80% will say no.

YouTube Uploader - Let Others Upload Videos to your YouTube ...

Here is that the truth. it’s tough keeping a YouTube channel updated. Especially once you are the sole one always doing it and you and that the skills important this is often. Before you start to wonder, yes! you would like help updating that channel. Call up your friends and family who love what you are doing and who also can contribute with good contents.

Now you’ve got people that are getting to assist you out. The question now is; How do they upload contents to your channel? Are they to register for a Google Account? Are you getting to provide them together with your login details? Remember, only the owner of a YouTube channel can upload videos thereto channel. And he/she cannot delegate the task to somebody else . So what does one do next to beat this challenge?

Still thinking?

Here may be a solution I stumbled upon which will definitely be of great help to you.

Google Drive has the concept of shared folders. A folder can have multiple collaborators and anyone can upload files thereto folder. Wouldn’t it’s useful if such a feature were available for YouTube channels as well? You maintain one YouTube account. And multiple people can upload videos to your common account without the owner. Having to share their Google account credentials with anyone.

YouTube Video Uploader for Collaboration


Introducing YouTube Uploader, an easy file upload form that lets anyone. To upload videos to your YouTube channel from their desktop or mobile.

Once the video file is uploaded. YouTube will take a moment or two to process the video and. Counting on your privacy setting, it’ll go survive the YouTube channel.

Make your Own YouTube Uploader


If you’ve got a collaborative YouTube channel with multiple contributors. You’ll consider fixing your own private YouTube Uploader form and any of the contributors. They are going to be ready to upload their work on your channel directly via the shape.

Here’s how you’ll build a YouTube uploader for your team in 3 easy steps.

Step 1: Make a replica of the YouTube uploader script in your Google Drive.

Allow Other People To Upload Videos To Your YouTube Account

An active YouTube channel must be related to the Google Account where you’re copying the script. it’s recommended that you simply create a replacement Google account to check the YouTube uploader script and make a channel for that account.

Step 2: Inside the Google Script editor, attend the Publish menu, choose Deploy as Web App and click on Update.

Step 3: You’ll be presented with an authorization screen because the script needs permission to upload videos to your YouTube channel. It also needs permission to send email notifications when a replacement video is uploaded. Click the Allow button.

That’s it. You’ll be presented with a video upload URL that you simply can share together with your team members.

How to Upload a Video to YouTube (with Pictures) - wikiHow

When any user clicks the URL, an easy web form opens where they will fill within the video title, description, the video category, and therefore the privacy mode (the YouTube video are often private, public or unlisted).

All they need to try to to is select a video file from the desktop and click on “Upload” to send the video to your YouTube channel directly.

YouTube Uploader Settings

YouTube Uploader – Things to understand

When deploying the online app, choose “Me” under the “Execute the App as” section and “Anyone, even anonymous” under the “Who has access to the app” section.

If you’d wish to disable the uploader, attend the script editor, choose Resources > Deploy as web app and click on the “Disable web app” button.
You may keep the script URL secret and only share with people you recognize since it might let anyone upload videos to your YouTube channel.
The full ASCII text file of the appliance is included.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.